Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

51 Pages«<2526272829>»
silverfish update
BlackOak
#561 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 3:29:03 AM(UTC)
BlackOak


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, HSModerator
Posts: 253
Man
Location: UK

Thanks: 62 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 65 post(s)
fryham;29807 wrote:
Code:
discard;all;all;CS2_203,CS2_188,EX1_610,EX1_536,EX1_539,EX1_538,GVG_096
hold;all;all;;;3


Now the bot just holds everything, doesn't discard anything.


EDIT:

Nevermind, I have to tell the bot each card I want to hold as well as each card I want to discard :) Working now.



Most mulligan guides just tell you to hold X,Y & Z. Personally I find it easier not to use discard.
BlackOak
#556 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 3:32:26 AM(UTC)
BlackOak


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, HSModerator
Posts: 253
Man
Location: UK

Thanks: 62 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 65 post(s)
oijkn;29808 wrote:
This morning i do the same as always, launching the game and run the bot. But the silver.exe don't run by itself...there is something more to do for autorun silver.exe ?

One more idea, are you able to add at your code a function to remember the last position of the silver.exe in the screen ? Thank you !!

Regards.

In settings.txt make sure:

useExternalProcess = true

and

Personally I tell windows to run HearthRanger.exe as administrator, hope this helps fix your problem.
botmaker
#554 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 3:32:52 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 177

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 75 post(s)
oijkn;29808 wrote:
This morning i do the same as always, launching the game and run the bot. But the silver.exe don't run by itself...there is something more to do for autorun silver.exe ?

One more idea, are you able to add at your code a function to remember the last position of the silver.exe in the screen ? Thank you !!

Regards.

make sure you changed the settings.txt file.
then it should work. (maybe you need to start HR with admin rights? dont know)
BlackOak
#555 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 3:36:28 AM(UTC)
BlackOak


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, HSModerator
Posts: 253
Man
Location: UK

Thanks: 62 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 65 post(s)
botmaker;29812 wrote:
make sure you changed the settings.txt file.
then it should work. (maybe you need to start HR with admin rights? dont know)
Great minds eh? Nice to see you get an early start Botmaker =]

Hi Everyone,
UPDATE: DragonPriest, 53-48 (52.5% win-rate) definitely stalls at ranks 7-9 will continue to work on settings and deck.
oijkn
#562 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 3:44:20 AM(UTC)
oijkn


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: HSModerator, Registered
Posts: 472
Man
Location: 127.0.0.1

Thanks: 76 times
Was thanked: 271 time(s) in 93 post(s)
I don't touch this settings but I will verify it when I back to home and @BlackOak I'm working on our project ;-)
BlackOak
#563 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 3:45:40 AM(UTC)
BlackOak


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, HSModerator
Posts: 253
Man
Location: UK

Thanks: 62 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 65 post(s)
oijkn;29815 wrote:
..@BlackOak I'm working on our project ;-)
@oijkn me to =]
botmaker
#560 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 3:56:57 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 177

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 75 post(s)
fryham;29807 wrote:
Code:
discard;all;all;CS2_203,CS2_188,EX1_610,EX1_536,EX1_539,EX1_538,GVG_096
hold;all;all;;;3


Now the bot just holds everything, doesn't discard anything.


EDIT:

Nevermind, I have to tell the bot each card I want to hold as well as each card I want to discard :) Working now.


no, you dont need to, but you have to remind, that hold rules are supperior to discard rules...
so it will discard CS2_203,CS2_188,EX1_610,EX1_536,EX1_539,EX1_538,GVG_096 at a first stepp, then it will
test for every card if the manacosts are <=3, (for example the CS2_203 costs only 2) so these cards are holded, even if they are flagged for mulligan in the first stepp.

so you could just change
Code:
discard;all;all;CS2_203,CS2_188,EX1_610,EX1_536,EX1_539,EX1_538,GVG_096
hold;all;all;;;3


to

Code:
discard;all;all;CS2_203,CS2_188,EX1_610,EX1_536,EX1_539,EX1_538,GVG_096;;4

(discard CS2_203,CS2_188,EX1_610,EX1_536,EX1_539,EX1_538,GVG_096 and every card with 4 or more mana)

@oijkn no, it wont remember the window-position (dont want to use user32.dll-functions :P), but i can change the default settings to "useExternalProcess = true"
with a next update
BlackOak
#564 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 5:53:33 AM(UTC)
BlackOak


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, HSModerator
Posts: 253
Man
Location: UK

Thanks: 62 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 65 post(s)
Hi Botmaker,

I know I have been demanding the last day or so but would it be possible to add 3 switches (settings.txt) for secrets play-around?

secret_hunter = true // Play around some Hunter secrets?
secret_mage = false // Play around some Mage secrets?
secret_pala = false// Play around some Paladin secrets?

The reason for the request is that some aggro (rush/face) decks aren't bothered about secrets unless your playing against hunters (Explosive Trap etc). Unless your behaviors already account for this? Just a thought and no way any kind of urgency.

an afterthought, do you keep track of stolen secrets and play around them?
n2ation
#565 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 6:11:51 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 3

PSA!

currently the bot only reloads _combo and _mulligan on HR restart instead of Sliver.exe restart

this processed confused the hell out of me for awhile wondering why none of my changes were getting added on testing.


could use a quality of life change to reload the file on process restart, low priority though.

oh another bug,

discarding heroic strike works,
but if you add

hold;all;all;;;3 below it will now overwrite it.
godshades
#566 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 6:28:58 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 81

Thanks: 20 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
http://pastebin.com/3ky3sLfH
bot auto concede (but i stop this), enemy 1 hp, can play knife jugle + 1 minion to try kill :D

http://pastebin.com/c8SrRcPP
OwnMinions:
nerubianegg FP1_007 zp:1 e:28 A:4 H:6 mH:6 rdy:True natt:0 dstrOwnTrnnd
spectralspider FP1_002t zp:2 e:74 A:1 H:1 mH:1 rdy:True natt:0
gormoktheimpaler AT_122 zp:3 e:22 A:4 H:4 mH:4 rdy:True natt:0
EnemyMinions:
twilightguardian AT_017 zp:1 e:45 A:3 H:1 mH:6 rdy:True natt:0 ex tnt
northshirecleric CS2_235 zp:2 e:40 A:1 H:3 mH:3 rdy:False natt:0 ex ptt

bot do: playcard: Void Terror choice: 0 place1 then gormoktheimpaler atk twilightguardian
should do: spectralspider kill twilightguardian, nerubianegg kill northshirecleric then play Void Terror

http://pastebin.com/GTvK3JR7
have lethal but bot auto concede ??
BlackOak
#567 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 7:08:06 AM(UTC)
BlackOak


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, HSModerator
Posts: 253
Man
Location: UK

Thanks: 62 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 65 post(s)
@Botmaker please tell me if I'm being a nub.

I want: 1 x Northshire Cleric (CS2_235) with coin. I maybe wrong but this mulligan doesn't seem to work :(

hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1;coin;
or
hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1:GAME_005e

Restarted bot still same.

Full set of rules in case it's an error in them:
anax
#568 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 7:32:14 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 77

Thanks: 12 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 17 post(s)
@BlackOak

try this one. works to me. removed ';' after coin
and thanks for sharing.
1 user thanked anax for this useful post.
BlackOak on 9/24/2015(UTC)
BlackOak
#569 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 8:13:50 AM(UTC)
BlackOak


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, HSModerator
Posts: 253
Man
Location: UK

Thanks: 62 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 65 post(s)
anax;29831 wrote:
@BlackOak

try this one. works to me. removed ';' after coin
and thanks for sharing.

read _mulligan.txt...
read _mulligan.txt...
mullimaker cant read: hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1;coin
mullimaker cant read: hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1;coin

it needs a ";"


anax
#570 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 8:19:35 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 77

Thanks: 12 times
Was thanked: 36 time(s) in 17 post(s)
@BlackOak
jeah, your rule works after reinstalling silverfish to me. yes. need coin';'
flyingfree333
#571 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 8:22:29 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 66
Location: Canada

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 7 post(s)
Bot ended turn with 3 mana and the hero power unused at 27 health, it should have healed the hero for 2.

Log:
botmaker
#572 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 12:09:36 PM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 177

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 75 post(s)
update V116.28:
- fixed mulligan
now you can write
hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1;coin; OR hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1;coin if there is no manarule
and
hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1 OR hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1; OR hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1;; if there is no coin-rule and no manarule
- useExternProces=true is now default in settings.txt (will open silver.exe automatically)

@godshades
- lethal was detected, but there where no hounds, after playing "unleash the hounds" (HR was updating the board to fast :D)


@n2ation its because silver.exe is not doing the mulligan, silver.dll is doing it.
2 users thanked botmaker for this useful post.
BlackOak on 9/24/2015(UTC), oijkn on 9/24/2015(UTC)
godshades
#573 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 2:30:23 PM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 81

Thanks: 20 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
botmaker;29851 wrote:
update V116.28:
- fixed mulligan
now you can write
hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1;coin; OR hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1;coin if there is no manarule
and
hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1 OR hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1; OR hold;priest;all;CS2_235:1;; if there is no coin-rule and no manarule
- useExternProces=true is now default in settings.txt (will open silver.exe automatically)

@godshades
- lethal was detected, but there where no hounds, after playing "unleash the hounds" (HR was updating the board to fast :D)


@n2ation its because silver.exe is not doing the mulligan, silver.dll is doing it.


maybe u should work with JoyAdmin to fix that :D
BlackOak
#575 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 3:03:25 PM(UTC)
BlackOak


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered, HSModerator
Posts: 253
Man
Location: UK

Thanks: 62 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 65 post(s)
@botmaker stellar job today buddy, you have saved me so much time. Keep up the good work.
botmaker
#576 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2015 7:39:47 PM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 177

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 196 time(s) in 75 post(s)
Update V116.29:
-bugfixes and tweaks of enemy-turn simulation (turncounter for example was wrong) (fixed @flyingfree333)
-fixed void-terror-placement
for developers:
-deleted the "guessedHeroHp" , (enemy will go full face (if possible) whether he ends turn)
-added a new test-mode, to simulate the whole turn of a specific outcome of the "best-100-moves"-list (this list has now an index at the start of each board)
with silver.exe:

to activate this just write "test" behind the first line of #'s in the test.txt-file (look at readme in github for an example)
(end this test-mode by writing something other than a number as an index :D)


@godshades
- the voidterror should be placed somewhere else :D (at first position, not between egg and spider), because the whole-placement-simulation wasnt activated for voidterror and HR wasnt able to perform the placement correctly
- this lethal cant be detected by silver yet (its assuming the worst case.. and thats hitting the minion)
godshades
#577 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2015 4:01:30 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 81

Thanks: 20 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
http://pastebin.com/sS849NUJ
playcard: Power Overwhelming target: Doomguard choice: 0 place1
playcard: Void Terror choice: 0 place2
enemy have taunt, Doomguard still full hp, shouldn't play Void Terror

http://pastebin.com/qV9LdCuu
dire wolf alpha place wrong
51 Pages«<2526272829>»
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.203 seconds.