Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

When to bot?
NoToDrugs
#1 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2015 6:14:00 PM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

Yoyo my botting friends!

Im new with using HR and as anybody I dont want to get banned easily.
So i got a question:

When should I run the bot and for how long to not get easily detected by
capitalists/developers of HS?

Is it better to run it while I'm in university or should I run it over night while
I pick up some hoes?
And how many hours should it run without break? 8 hours?

I hope you can help me!
Madmanka
#2 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2015 7:30:43 PM(UTC)

Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hey,

The question of how long to bot and risk of ban is really proportional to the risk you are willing to take and to which extent. You need to figure out what your willing to lose, no lose=no gain. For most people that means to not bot on account that you spend $$$ in. Bans can hit randomly although no mass ban for HearthRanger user has happened YET, its safe to say that the highest chance for you to get banned now is by reports from other players.

Common sense:

1)More hours= More interaction with players= higher % of ban
2)More consecutive game time= more doubt on the legitimacy of the player= higher % of ban

To maximize your chance of NOT getting banned=

Use Less hours to accomplish what you want to do ( for ex getting golden portrait) + less run time per use

However, theres a catch, the less run time you use the longer it takes for you to get your goal which leads to risk stated #1
but also you have to keep in mind #2.

Dont bot in beginning of season, and you have to determine what risk your willing to take.
Generally bot as few as game needed never exceeding more then 6+ hours.

Good luck!
2 users thanked Madmanka for this useful post.
NoToDrugs on 10/26/2015(UTC), VerdeSalsa on 12/3/2015(UTC)
NoToDrugs
#3 Posted : Sunday, October 25, 2015 7:51:52 PM(UTC)