Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Virus Detection TR/Dropper.MSIL.avjdt in Hearthranger_init_Helper.exe
logan235
#1 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 6:40:51 AM(UTC)

Groups: Registered

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I've been running HR for a couple of years now without any virus/malware problems. However, just this morning my anti-virus software detected and quarantined a TR/Dropper.MSIL.avjdt from the Hearthranger_init_Helper.exe program. TR/Dropper.MSI's are defined as a family of trojan horses that seek to spy out data, violate privacy, or perform unwanted modifications to the system. My anti-virus software was automatically updated about 1/2 hour before the above notification, so maybe it's a new false positive. Regardless, I want to bring this up just in case.

1 user thanked logan235 for this useful post.
MELO on 11/28/2017(UTC)
Bazocatanga
#2 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 8:30:09 AM(UTC)

me too.

My anti-virus software is Avira
Nufi
#3 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 2:38:04 PM(UTC)

i have the same problem and cos' of it HR doesn't work so fix it pls; turning off antivirus and re-downloading HR doesn't work; there is a problem with the current version of HR; u can't open hr helper exe or sg

Yesterday it was working fine

HR is buggy
VeilAers
#4 Posted : Monday, November 20, 2017 2:57:09 PM(UTC)
VeilAers

Woman

Was thanked: 16 time(s) in 12 post(s)
logan235;52661 wrote: