Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

4 Pages<1234>
[TUTO] Guide: Setting up HR with silverfish, custom files and more…
whitecolors4
#22 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 8:18:54 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 6
Location: houston

- Open notepad copy the text from the posted mulligan save it in the folder as: _mulligan.txt
- Open notepad copy the text from the posted settings save it in the folder as: settings.txt
- Open notepad copy the text from the posted combo save it in the folder as: _combo.txt

When you say "Save it in THE FOLDER" which folder are you talking about? Im having a hard time making my bot do the commands. So im trying to use this guy's mech mage mulligans and combos but i dont know where to put it? And in order to make ur bot play it, you have to AutoSwitchClass right? Then click directery then go into which folder? Help
Dre
#23 Posted : Wednesday, January 27, 2016 7:14:30 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: HSModerator, Registered
Posts: 886
Man
Location: The Netherlands

Thanks: 215 times
Was thanked: 472 time(s) in 314 post(s)
whitecolors4;35190 wrote:
- Open notepad copy the text from the posted mulligan save it in the folder as: _mulligan.txt
- Open notepad copy the text from the posted settings save it in the folder as: settings.txt
- Open notepad copy the text from the posted combo save it in the folder as: _combo.txt

When you say "Save it in THE FOLDER" which folder are you talking about? Im having a hard time making my bot do the commands. So im trying to use this guy's mech mage mulligans and combos but i dont know where to put it? And in order to make ur bot play it, you have to AutoSwitchClass right? Then click directery then go into which folder? Help


Read the previous step:

- Open the folder where you put the AutoSwitchClass tool
- Open the “Data” folder
- Open the classfolder of the class you want to add a deck of
- Create a new folder and name it to your likings
- Open notepad copy the text from the posted mulligan save it in the folder as: _mulligan.txt
- Open notepad copy the text from the posted settings save it in the folder as: settings.txt
- Open notepad copy the text from the posted combo save it in the folder as: _combo.txt

I will change the text to "this new created folder" to make it more clear
Kumanix
#24 Posted : Saturday, January 30, 2016 3:49:20 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1
Location: Argentina

Thanks for all the tutorial, done everything without an issue, only wondering one thing. When editing the task, I select the deck and the mode I want the bot to play, what about the deck rules? Should I use the Deckrules_Zoo that come with HearthRanger?

Once again, thank you.
JoyAdmin
#26 Posted : Saturday, January 30, 2016 4:36:53 AM(UTC)
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Posts: 4,050

Thanks: 743 times
Was thanked: 4036 time(s) in 1384 post(s)
If your deck play style if zoo, then choose deckrules_zoo, otherwise just use default one.

If you're using silverfish, it doesn't matter which deck rule file you choose, bot will ignore it.
Dre
#25 Posted : Saturday, January 30, 2016 5:38:14 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: HSModerator, Registered
Posts: 886
Man
Location: The Netherlands

Thanks: 215 times
Was thanked: 472 time(s) in 314 post(s)
Kumanix;35343 wrote:
Thanks for all the tutorial, done everything without an issue, only wondering one thing. When editing the task, I select the deck and the mode I want the bot to play, what about the deck rules? Should I use the Deckrules_Zoo that come with HearthRanger?

Once again, thank you.


This question is awsered in the FAQ. It's by far the most questioned thing ever haha
glide93
#27 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 11:32:51 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 91

Thanks: 40 times
Was thanked: 15 time(s) in 14 post(s)
What is the best settings for a laptop with this config:

CPU: I3
GPU: HD4000
Ram: 8gb
HDD: 500gb

Regards.
kaorivenus
#28 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 8:48:28 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1
Location: ITALIA

I start Autoswitch and then the silverfish.exe start... but nothing happen... it says "waiting for board..." what i have to do?
oijkn
#29 Posted : Monday, February 08, 2016 11:18:53 AM(UTC)
oijkn


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: HSModerator, Registered
Posts: 473
Man
Location: 127.0.0.1

Thanks: 76 times
Was thanked: 271 time(s) in 93 post(s)
kaorivenus;35680 wrote:
I start Autoswitch and then the silverfish.exe start... but nothing happen... it says "waiting for board..." what i have to do?


Hi,

I suggest you to use the search function then you will find your answer !

Do you activate the Silver AI in the bot option ?

BR.
420Blazekit
#31 Posted : Thursday, March 17, 2016 3:10:19 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 4
Location: Afrika

Thanks: 1 times
do you have a Clue where i can find Blackoaks Data.zip because i found it but it wont work here is a link to it:
Data.zip: https://www.assembla.com...nk/Data.zip?_format=raw I will updated this at least once a week, last update: 16-Nov-15
r4nd0m
#32 Posted : Thursday, March 24, 2016 7:44:07 PM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 45

Thanks: 2 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 5 post(s)
my antivirus says there is a trojan in the DL called Fethar & Jiangmin says it has RemoteAdmin.WinVNC.aw. i'm worried about downloading and installing this
wonka
#35 Posted : Monday, April 04, 2016 2:06:02 PM(UTC)
wonka


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 31
Location: EU Server

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
So my computer is pretty powerfull, I tried to play with the maxwide settings, it can handle 15000 or 20000 pretty easily, but I have issues when the board is really full and I have a lot of cards in my hand, then silverfish takes 20s to do calculations, and then if I draw a card it's another 20s, is there a way to lower the settings only for when the board and hand are really full? Because it's a shame to lower everything just because once every couple of games there is too much to calculate.
johnny199412
#37 Posted : Tuesday, April 05, 2016 10:50:57 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1

my silver.exe post

"can't find test.tst"
"wait for borad"

did it correct??
Dre
#36 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 3:22:09 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: HSModerator, Registered
Posts: 886
Man
Location: The Netherlands

Thanks: 215 times
Was thanked: 472 time(s) in 314 post(s)
wonka;36794 wrote:
So my computer is pretty powerfull, I tried to play with the maxwide settings, it can handle 15000 or 20000 pretty easily, but I have issues when the board is really full and I have a lot of cards in my hand, then silverfish takes 20s to do calculations, and then if I draw a card it's another 20s, is there a way to lower the settings only for when the board and hand are really full? Because it's a shame to lower everything just because once every couple of games there is too much to calculate.


There is no current function for that, adviceable to lower the settings so you won't rope out on turns with full boards
Dre
#38 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 3:50:52 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: HSModerator, Registered
Posts: 886
Man
Location: The Netherlands

Thanks: 215 times
Was thanked: 472 time(s) in 314 post(s)
johnny199412;36804 wrote:
my silver.exe post

"can't find test.tst"
"wait for borad"

did it correct??


Yes, test.txt is voor testing purposes, and not needed for the files to work correctly.
Studio13
#12 Posted : Sunday, May 08, 2016 7:22:13 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 11

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Keefe26;34914 wrote:
Does anyone know how to solve this problem?

combomaker cant read: (stuff from _combo.txt)
mullimaker cant read: (stuff from _mulligan.txt)

Thanks in advance.


Don't know if you have fixed this but the files should read:

_mulligan and not _mulligan.txt
_combo and not _combo.txt
settings and not settings.txt

Hope this helps
Juvenalisss
#39 Posted : Saturday, May 14, 2016 9:02:59 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 12

Thanks: 2 times
Can anyone record a video about how to install silverfish and the others. Im using hearthranger bot for 2 months but still I could not make this silverfish issue. Please help me and like me the others.
JoyAdmin
#40 Posted : Sunday, May 15, 2016 12:17:34 AM(UTC)
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Posts: 4,050

Thanks: 743 times
Was thanked: 4036 time(s) in 1384 post(s)
you can search 'hearthranger' in youtube to find many tutorials.
Dre
#42 Posted : Saturday, July 23, 2016 4:42:22 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: HSModerator, Registered
Posts: 886
Man
Location: The Netherlands

Thanks: 215 times
Was thanked: 472 time(s) in 314 post(s)
Updated the first post:

- Added a guide how to make combo's in _combo.txt
- Changed the Silverfish path to Sepefeets Silverfish
- Removed the guide on how use Autoclassswicher (will be replaced by Sepe's autoswich soon)



sepefeets
#43 Posted : Monday, July 25, 2016 10:57:34 PM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 899

Thanks: 1028 times
Was thanked: 584 time(s) in 238 post(s)
Could you add a little about how to use test.txt to sim boards for tweaking combos.
1 user thanked sepefeets for this useful post.
Dre on 7/26/2016(UTC)
Dre
#44 Posted : Tuesday, July 26, 2016 3:20:04 PM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: HSModerator, Registered
Posts: 886
Man
Location: The Netherlands

Thanks: 215 times
Was thanked: 472 time(s) in 314 post(s)
sepefeets;39943 wrote:
Could you add a little about how to use test.txt to sim boards for tweaking combos.


Done - i added the chapter:

Using test.txt to simulate a board and determine the values for your combo’s


I even had to shorten it a bit because the post was over it limit in characters, luckly i have reserved the first comment for more guides xD
1 user thanked Dre for this useful post.
sepefeets on 7/27/2016(UTC)
4 Pages<1234>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.110 seconds.