Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

2 Pages12>
Need Help - GUI multi language translation
JoyAdmin
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 12:47:46 AM(UTC)
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Posts: 3,533

Thanks: 709 times
Was thanked: 3681 time(s) in 1247 post(s)
Last Update: 10th,July,2013 UTC

Hi all !

Want to use DsoBot in your own language?

If you can help us to translate the gui text file you can get it !

Here is how:

[Download the file in your own language] (right click -> save as to download it)


[Open downloaded xml file then edit it]


xml file looks like this:

<Info/> <-------------------- we'll add your name here for thanks if you like to.
<TextList>
...
<Text id="Task Name Already Exists, Overwrite?" local="xxxx"/>
<--------- xxxx is your local translation text.
...
<Text id=" task loaded." local=""/>
<---- if it contains space at the leading or the end, don't delete it after translation.
...
<Text id="0:Basic
1:Improved
2:Magic
3:Extraordinary
4:Legendary
5:Unique" local="0:xxx
1:xxx
2:xxx
3:xxx
4:xxx
5:xxx"/>
<----------- if it contains multi lines, keep the same multi line's format after translation.

[ Email the translated xml file to rush4xhost@gmail.com ]
I'll add your name to our thank list if you like to.

[Sample - Translated text looks like this]
<Text id="Stay On Top" local="Поверх всех окон"/>
<Text id="Quick Start" local="Быстрый старт"/>
<Text id="Normal" local="Нормальный"/>
Guest
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 6:30:01 AM(UTC)
Rank: Guest

Groups:
Posts: 102
Location: fodasse

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Edit: Ok got it! I'll send a txt ok? :)
JoyAdmin
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 8:06:02 AM(UTC)
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Posts: 3,533

Thanks: 709 times
Was thanked: 3681 time(s) in 1247 post(s)
Sure you can send text, it's text file (UTF-8 encode).
vankata2
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:00:40 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Administrators, DSOBulgarianModerator, DSOFanModerator, DSOItalianModerator, DSOModerator, DSOPolishModerator, Registered, DSOPortugueseModerator, DSORomanianModerator, DSORussianModerator, DSOSpanishModerator
Posts: 228
Location: Bulgaria

Thanks: 7 times
Was thanked: 111 time(s) in 38 post(s)
Bulgarian is done. :)
calabos
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 9:07:03 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 10
Location: russia

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
russian done :)
JoyAdmin
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 10:45:59 AM(UTC)
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Posts: 3,533

Thanks: 709 times
Was thanked: 3681 time(s) in 1247 post(s)
Hi vankata, calabos thank you ! I'll send you preview version of dso bot after I adjusted the control size for showing wide character correctly.

Hi otelma92 I received your file but I got some problems with them already replied to you, thank you.
Guest
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 12:19:02 PM(UTC)
Rank: Guest

Groups:
Posts: 102
Location: fodasse

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I didn't recived any reply sorry. Probably the problem is the format beacuse i haven't microsoft office....

Anyway try to replay again, or in substitution PM me.

Edit: I'll send you a new file, i forgot some parts sorry :( . Tell me witch format do you like for this file.
_DeaLyDeviL_
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 12:19:25 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 4
Location: Turkey

Thanks: 1 times
Turkish is done. (%100)
Guest
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 03, 2013 12:26:29 PM(UTC)
Rank: Guest

Groups:
Posts: 102
Location: fodasse

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Moreover i've seen that in this XML file there are only dragonknight skills
JoyAdmin
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 4:39:03 AM(UTC)
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Posts: 3,533

Thanks: 709 times
Was thanked: 3681 time(s) in 1247 post(s)
Hi otelma92, thank you for your reminding, I have add other two class's skills.

Hi _DeaLyDeviL_, thank you for the quick translation, I checked my email box but can't find your mail, can you send it again? (EDIT: found it !)
_DeaLyDeviL_
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 5:24:36 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 4
Location: Turkey

Thanks: 1 times
JoyAdmin;10574 wrote:
Hi otelma92, thank you for your reminding, I have add other two class's skills.

Hi _DeaLyDeviL_, thank you for the quick translation, I checked my email box but can't find your mail, can you send it again? (EDIT: found it !)


It doesn't matter.
_DeaLyDeviL_
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 6:26:43 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 4
Location: Turkey

Thanks: 1 times
%100 finished all skills and texts. [Turkish]
calabos
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 7:26:41 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 10
Location: russia

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
All corrections done, new file sent (ru).
Guest
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 04, 2013 9:10:46 AM(UTC)
Rank: Guest

Groups:
Posts: 102
Location: fodasse

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 3 post(s)
I sent new file IT. tell me if is ok.
ywzckr
#16 Posted : Tuesday, July 09, 2013 12:05:59 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 7
Location: Tr

Hi, I sent email to rush4x Turkish translation, i saw it %90, translated it to %100 myself, and changed some mistakes.
DealyDevil kardeş alınmazsın umarım, sofrada bizimde tuzumuz olsun dedim :)
Take Care.
Guest
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 10, 2013 7:10:19 AM(UTC)
Rank: Guest

Groups:
Posts: 102
Location: fodasse

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Italiano is 95% i think :)

Put by otelma92 plz :)
mkalim
#18 Posted : Friday, August 02, 2013 1:03:49 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2
Location: BR

How do I change the language of the GUI of the program?

I want to translate it into my language Portuguese-Brazil (PT-BR) and I want to see how the translation is in the program before sending the file already translated.
Oblak
#19 Posted : Friday, August 09, 2013 9:52:06 AM(UTC)
Oblak


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 43
Location: Bulgaria

Thanks: 15 times
Was thanked: 9 time(s) in 9 post(s)
Ok, I fixed some spelling and punctiation errors and translated some important things on Bulgarian. But Vankata2 translated the biggest part so I thank him :)
Vankata2, пий една бира от мен :)
jumusudb
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 8:08:37 PM(UTC)
jumusudb


Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 85
Man
Location: Aventurien

Thanks: 18 times
Was thanked: 19 time(s) in 17 post(s)
When i edit the gui_de.xml, can i test the result before i send the file to you? And how is this to do?
I think copying the File to a place in de client Directory, but where? And then, is there to change
JoyAdmin
#21 Posted : Tuesday, August 20, 2013 10:17:53 PM(UTC)
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Posts: 3,533

Thanks: 709 times
Was thanked: 3681 time(s) in 1247 post(s)
[1]If you're using Windows with Deutsch language:
Copy and overwrite gui_de.xml under [language] directory, restart DsoBot.exe, it'll change to display in Deutsch.

[2]Else if you're using Windows in English:
Edit Rush4xConsole.ini under DsoBot.exe directory, add the following section:

[STARTUP]
GUILanguage=de


( if there is no Rush4xConsole.ini file, start DsoBot.exe once then it'll be generated.)

Save and restart DsoBot.exe, it'll change to display in Deutsch.

Method [2] always works.

Thanks in advance if you can help to translate it.
2 Pages12>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.807 seconds.