Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Mercenaries Option Available- not working
MikeBibby78
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 3, 2021 6:08:37 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 6

Today I launched my bot and noticed the Mercenaries option was available, but is not working. It is stuck in a code of village, but will not respond. Ranked mode works fine, but wondering if the Mercenaries option is ready yet, thank you!
JoyAdmin
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 4, 2021 11:10:23 AM(UTC)
Rank: Administration

Groups: Administrators
Posts: 4,724

Thanks: 789 times
Was thanked: 4443 time(s) in 1596 post(s)
the Mercenaries option is under developing, it's not published yet.
fireplace
#3 Posted : Saturday, November 6, 2021 2:13:31 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 59

Thanks: 12 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
JoyAdmin;61622 wrote:
the Mercenaries option is under developing, it's not published yet.


This will be cool once done. Farming will be fantastic for this mode - especially since against AI. Hopefully generates some sales for you and renewed interest in other parts of the bot.
1 user thanked fireplace for this useful post.
SerGioFan on 11/6/2021(UTC)
Darkztar
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 9, 2021 3:36:54 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 12

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Any news? :)

Sorry for rushing, too curios :D
steeltalons
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 11, 2021 9:48:52 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1

bump
Darkztar
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 25, 2021 10:06:46 AM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 12

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
any news?
MoonlitBlackCat
#7 Posted : Sunday, November 28, 2021 11:59:38 AM(UTC)
MoonlitBlackCat

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 18
Location: NL

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Darkztar;61663 wrote:
any news?


It's live now, running it as we speak and wrks like a charm!
"If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you."
MikeBibby78
#8 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2021 7:14:11 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 6

MoonlitBlackCat;61669 wrote:
It's live now, running it as we speak and wrks like a charm!

how do we use it? i dont have the option on mine, im trying to find it in settings for Mercenaries mode
fireplace
#10 Posted : Monday, November 29, 2021 8:48:39 PM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 59

Thanks: 12 times
Was thanked: 6 time(s) in 6 post(s)
MikeBibby78;61675 wrote:
how do we use it? i dont have the option on mine, im trying to find it in settings for Mercenaries mode


You do. Its a multiple choice question answer D.

Perfect to grind out these coins.

I just select the legendary and epic mercenaries only and it slowly builds their coins and also prioritizes tasks when completing mid range bounties.
MoonlitBlackCat
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2021 2:49:49 AM(UTC)
MoonlitBlackCat

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 18
Location: NL

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
MikeBibby78;61675 wrote:
how do we use it? i dont have the option on mine, im trying to find it in settings for Mercenaries mode


- Click the settings Icon (paper with pen)
- Click Basic Settings
- Change "Bot Work Mode" to "[D]Mercenaries"
- Click "Save"

Run the bot :)

EDIT:
Make sure you run the latest version of the bot
"If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you."
boppel
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2021 5:45:28 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
any hero list?
some mercs are named very strange in the bot menu

cant find mannoroth for example
tmcm
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2021 5:51:22 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 2 post(s)
The merc bot is pretty bad, seems like it just does random attacks or favours AOE - would be good if we could put in some combos.
boppel
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 30, 2021 6:01:48 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 2

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
tmcm;61679 wrote:
The merc bot is pretty bad, seems like it just does random attacks or favours AOE - would be good if we could put in some combos.



yup we need a thing to put in our spell combo for farming
for example: farming heros selected: ragnaros, antonidas, baron geddon -> combo -> fireball one then use the AOE spell of geddon and for ragnaros die insects.
now all it does is spamming spell 1 of baron geddon (single target, i guess thats because i have the task for it?) ragnaros single target.

another farming combo would be: varden krush millhouse -> varden spell 1, king krush spell 1, millhouse arcane explosion
all the bot does hen using the farm comp: play varden and krush, millhouse sits on the bench, but ive selected him at farming heros
..
of course its still beta as said in the bot menu, but the things listed above would improve it by 1000% already and its easy done i guess
thats for leveling your mercs. to farm one specific coin for your merc there is a way quicker way than farming with a group
it is to farm 1-1 (barrens heroic first boss) with only 1 merc in the group so u get the 10 coins at the end of the boss

i found a workaround to let the bot farm with 1 merc for 1 specific coin at 1-1 heroic

select farming hero in the menu with that u wish to farm the explicit coin for at 1-1, let the bot build the group press button next to pause at the bot (square), remove everyone from the built group except for the merc u want to get the coins for at 1-1, start the bot.
of course u put a very high number of farming rounds at the settings so u can go sleep and the bot gets it work done

but for letting it run overnight its okay, if youre on the PC u better play yourself, until the combo mode comes out or admin improves the logic of which merc goes into the fight and uses the right ability
1 user thanked boppel for this useful post.
JoyAdmin on 11/30/2021(UTC)
Darkztar
#14 Posted : Friday, December 3, 2021 5:44:37 PM(UTC)
Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 12

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Thanks for the new merc bot, with it I could level all mercs to lvl 30.

Any suggestions how to farm tasks now? The bot logic is too bad now for the good farm routes. Where you farm tasks?
MoonlitBlackCat
#15 Posted : Saturday, December 4, 2021 10:06:09 AM(UTC)
MoonlitBlackCat

Rank: Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 18
Location: NL

Thanks: 4 times
Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Darkztar;61698 wrote:
Thanks for the new merc bot, with it I could level all mercs to lvl 30.

Any suggestions how to farm tasks now? The bot logic is too bad now for the good farm routes. Where you farm tasks?


Either normal 2-6 or heroic 2-5/2-6 depending on how leveled your mercs are.
"If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is not for you."
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.073 seconds.