Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Since the new update my bot cannot connect to Hearthstone.
CreampieTime
#1 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 7:07:19 PM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1

Thanks: 1 times
Since the new update today my bot cannot connect to Hearthstone.
Is anyone else having this issue? How do I resolve this?
Ynnoz
#2 Posted : Tuesday, May 12, 2020 8:39:47 PM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 122

Thanks: 3 times
Was thanked: 14 time(s) in 13 post(s)
Wait for a fix. Most of the time you won;t have to wait long.
2 users thanked Ynnoz for this useful post.
CreampieTime on 5/12/2020(UTC), metrguina on 5/12/2020(UTC)
ThaddiusPrime
#3 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 1:58:32 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 4

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Looking at the struggles that HS replay has had getting back online it may be a bit before the bot is back operational. I do not know the specifics of how the bot works but I am assuming that they would use the same "backdoor" to know what the game-state is.

According to HS replay there were core changes done by blizzard to the method and their dev team is still trying to figure it out.
1 user thanked ThaddiusPrime for this useful post.
zzs412 on 5/13/2020(UTC)
zzs412
#4 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 2:59:14 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 1

Thanks: 1 times
same problem :(
Tjafs
#5 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 6:39:28 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 32

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Any official word as to when we can expect this to work again? At least an update that it's being worked on would be great. :)
Qybah
#6 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 7:04:40 AM(UTC)
Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Posts: 9

Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Tjafs;60296 wrote:
Any official word as to when we can expect this to work again? At least an update that it's being worked on would be great. :)


It's updated :)
Tjafs
#7 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 7:18:12 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 32

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Qybah;60297 wrote:
It's updated :)

I noticed. Great news. :)
Tjafs
#8 Posted : Wednesday, May 13, 2020 7:24:11 AM(UTC)

Rank: Advanced Member

Groups: Registered
Posts: 32

Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Seems to be a few more bugs, though. Now it stops when it gets a discover card and it often looks like it's thinking too long, so misses a whole turn. I haven't changed anything in my end, so it must be the update. It wasn't like that before.
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2011, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.448 seconds.